Kurnell Map

5 Comments on “Kurnell Map”

  1. kai says:

    I stumbled across this blog and i absolutely love it. Your observations and fantastic writing really convey a sense of what it is like to be there. Cant wait for the next on

  2. sarah barns says:

    Hey, I’d just like to second that comment! Well done Vanessa, Kurnell has always intrigued me too, and you’ve done a fine job of investigating it.I just wrote you another comment on your AMP image, but I too have done lots of Sydney exploring (though more historical, through the archives) which you can see at http://sitesandsounds.net.au. Another recent project was The Last Drinks Project with lots of details about the Hotel Australia (now MLC Centre). You might be interested. Anyway, nice to have stumbled upon you.

    • Vanessa Berry says:

      Hi Sarah, Thanks for commenting, and I’m thrilled to have your projects to explore – I just had a quick peek at Last Drinks – I love that Guide to Sydney you reproduced, and I love a deep exploration into a place (that I never knew existed!) so I look forward to a proper read and listen. Your archive work seems really reinvigorating to the objects you find – it’s a real art bringing such things to life so I’m excited to find out more.

  3. sarah barns says:

    Hi there – I’ve only just stumbled across your response. Why thanks Vanessa!


Leave a Reply

